What do Nikola Jokic, Giannis Antetokounmpo, Kevin Durant, Shaquille O’Neal, Steve Nash, Jonquel Jones, Yolanda Griffith, Diana Taurasi, Breanna Stewart, Tamika Catchings and Candace Parker all have in common? 

They’re all former MVPs. Starting today, the Moments from their MVP seasons on NBA Top Shot will reflect that in a way that’s impossible to miss. 

The MVP badge has arrived for NBA and WNBA athletes and it’s live right now.

When the 2021-22 NBA MVP is crowned, whether it’s Nikola Jokic, Joel Embiid, Giannis Antetokounmpo, every one of their Series 3 Moments will get crowned with the new MVP badge. 

Here’s a look at which existing Moments have earned this visual display of athletic excellence. 


Former NBA MVPs on NBA Top Shot: 

Nikola Jokic’s 2020-21 season 


Giannis Antekteounmpo’s 2019-2020 season 


Kevin Durant’s 2013-14 season


Steve Nash’s 2005-06 season


Shaquille O’Neal’s 1999-00 season 


WNBA MVPs on NBA Top Shot: 

Jonquel Jones’ 2021 season 


Breanna Stewart’s 2018 season 


Candace Parker’s 2013 season


Tamika Catchings’ 2011 season 


Diana Taurasi's 2009 season 

Yolanda Griffith’s 1999 season 


NBA Top Shot is where basketball history lives forever. Today, we celebrate greatness.